Introduction: Building Smits

July 12, 2017

In my mind, a sustainable life includes looking at all aspects of your life including your finances. I don’t think I’m alone in saying that as a 30-something couple we feel completely priced out of the 🏡 market in Niagara – when we bought our (small) home 7 years ago we had looked at it as a starter home. After talking for months and months and months, we decided this past spring that we were going to stay and make it work for us and our family by renovating. We believe that this is the most financially feasible option for us. This renovation is going to include a bit more space but nothing 😜.

We are trying our hardest to source from local companies, as much as we possible can. We’re looking for the best ideas when it comes to utilizing small spaces and energy efficient materials, etc. We can’t wait to share this journey and gain insights from all of you! Now that I’m officially done my masters I am also going to try to update the blog as much as possible for family/friends who want to know all the details.

Have thoughts on home renovations and sustainable building? I’d love to hear them, leave a comment below.

 

Leave a comment